In Case You Were Wondering…

Wish it was pronounced "Whiner."

Is it difficult for an overage juvenile delinquent anchorman to say the name “Weiner” with a straight face in the context of the Anthony Weiner story?

Yes.  Yes it is.

And is there a winner in this digital debacle?

Yes.  Yes there is.

Sheraton.  There is no calculating the dollar value on the publicity of having their mic flag seen around the world.

And it seems only fitting Weiner held his news conference in a hotel.

About Gerry

I covered Connecticut news and sports for 45 years. Now happily retired.
This entry was posted in It's all about me, News, People, Politics, TV Stuff and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to In Case You Were Wondering…

  1. Gene II says:

    Gerry, you da MAN!!

    • Jim says:

      Everybody now!…… OOOOOOOOHHHHH I wish I had an Oscar Meyer weiner…….

      Sorry,That’s all that goes through my head when I see that Putz trying to dance his way out of this!

  2. Kathryn D. says:

    As a matter of fact I was wondering……and….I thought I detected an ever so slight smirk! 🙂

  3. chuck says:

    What was good for President Clinton should be good for everybody!

  4. magsx2 says:

    Hi Gerry,
    This is all over the news here in OZ as well. I actually didn’t pick up on the Sheraton bit, but I admit hearing it once OK but on every news station I just sort of tuned out to be honest. 🙂

  5. Kevin says:

    I’m sure this is all one big misunderstanding.

Leave a comment