O Say, Can You C?

As the UConn baseball team tries to advance to the College World Series for the first time since 1979, I couldn’t help but notice they have their own C.

Baseball

 

Women's hoops

Men’s Hoops
Football

Wouldn’t it be more cost-effective to standardize the C?

Maybe I have too much time on my hands today.
 
I’ll go now.
 
About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Noticed, Sports and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to O Say, Can You C?

  1. Beckie says:

    Oh Gerry! Stop that!!! You’re making sense! We can’t have that! 🙂

  2. Nancy Pahl says:

    Common Gerry each team is different sport so there fore they have to get a different “C” for each team. 🙂

  3. Linda says:

    Good one, Gerry! I’m on the fence on this one. On one side, I like uniformity and cost savings, on the other side, it’s nice that each team has a logo to differentiate between sports. But, I don’t have a lot of time on my hands today, so I’ll just say thanks for the smile!

  4. Putting on my marketing hat: How about consistency for the sake of UConn’s brand identity?
    I believe you made a good point, Gerry.

  5. Michael says:

    This calls for an in-depth study…

  6. Bruce B says:

    I agree with Ed’s view. Basically, one school, one logo, one brand.

  7. pete says:

    how about having our state run university concentrate on it’s primary role of education instead of athletics? i’d be in favor of that…

  8. Kevin says:

    variety is the spice of life, good for merch sales too

  9. NancyB says:

    Interesting you should report this — my son works in the equipment department at SCSU and he was just telling us the other day that the Athletic Director was annoyed at his boss because there was no consistent logo! Same thing – football, basketball, baseball all different.

  10. Li'l Em-Kel says:

    Only the UConn Hoopstresses have enough sense to actually put a basketball in the logo so that we know what they do.

Leave a Reply

