The Buzz in CT

The Hayes trial?  The Blumenthal-McMahon debate?   Nah.

Diana Taurasi!  Who knew she had such a great head of hair???

About Gerry

I covered Connecticut news and sports for 45 years. Now happily retired.
This entry was posted in Media, Noticed, People, Sports and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to The Buzz in CT

  1. Cat says:

    In the words of Phil Rizzuto,,, ~”Holy Cow”~..
    Never would have known that were she….
    Very pretty girl indeed.
    Tell Kevin,, nice to see him up off the white throne,,,, chair that is… “-)

  2. Cat says:

    Gerry,,
    I know who she is,, honest >> I’m a big sports fan.<<<
    I'm sure all the men looking at her picture will keep in mind, she is an athlete…. :p
    What Kev lacks in height, he makes up for in looks.. "-)
    Have a great evening now..

    • Gerry says:

      Cat, I know you know who she is! I really was commenting on her impressive physique. (Honest!) As for Kev, I need to give him grief about something. Trust me, he dishes it right back. Have a good one…

  3. She wanted it to be “inspiring?!”
    Something tells me she didn’t check with Geno before deciding to do this.

    Well, she does look pretty- even with the tattoo which, no doubt, she will regret having in about 10 years.

    • Gerry says:

      Why would she check with Geno?

      • She wouldn’t (and, obviously, didn’t) but it reminded me of when Lisa Bonet left the “Cosby” show to make “Angel Heart” with Mickey Rourke- which involved a nude scene.
        This isn’t quite the same thing but I recall Bill Cosby was very clear in telling his TV daughter- unsolicited- not to do it; that it could ruin her career.
        So, even though he isn’t her real father, he still had good advice- and I bet I know what Geno would have said about Diana posing this way, had he been asked.

        And now you are probably trying to remember, “Lisa…who?” and think of anything she has done since then…which indicates Bill Cosby had a good point.

      • Gerry says:

        Interesting take, Ed. While I respect your marketing acumen, I guess we’ll just have to agree to disagree. She plays in the WNBA which needs all the exposure it can get, so to speak.

      • So you think she was taking (off) one for the team/league? Hmmm…
        Well, I did say it isn’t exactly the same thing as “Angel Heart.” Certainly, this was more tastefully done; it also is not explicit.
        Time will reveal how this plays out.

      • Gerry says:

        Nope. She did it for herself. As her agent put it, maybe this will open some new doors for her. And maybe it won’t. But it certainly won’t shut any, either.

  4. hendu says:

    You shuolda seen my spread……very hot.

  5. The hell with the hair…love the tattoo!

  6. rick says:

    I’m sorry……. There was hair in that picture??

  7. T Bone says:

    you sure that’s a girl? it looks a 70’s glam rocker T Rex…

  8. Li'l Em-"Home of Champions"-Kel says:

    Geez, Gerry, we ALL knew she had a great head of hair.

    You didn’t?

  9. Until I saw this, Steve Nash was my favorite basketball player.

  10. fenerbahce says:

    taurasi is playing for fenerbahce. she socred 26 points today in euroleague match

    she is a pretty woman

Leave a comment