Paris

This morning on my NBC Connecticut Facebook page, I posted cute video from Lima, Peru.  A bulldog skateboarded his way into the Guinness Book of Records.

The video made me smile for what it was, but also because of where it happened.  I recognized the park where people lined up to take part in the event.  I had been there.  I hope to be there again.

This evening, I watch the awful events unfold in Paris.  This video brings tears for what it is, and because of where it happened.  I recognize so many sights in Paris, because I have had the pleasure of being in that great city several times.  I hope to be there again.

But the world changed tonight.  Again.

I wish I thought it were for the better.

 

 

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in News, Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Paris

  1. ctjpmarie says:

    I am heartbroken for the people of France, especially the beautiful people of Paris. L

Leave a Reply

