One Click Leads to Another

My wife is exploring our next vacation destination.  (I know, I know, it’s been weeks since we were last on vacation.)

She asked me to check out the website of a Mexican resort that friends will be staying at.  And when I did, I saw the magic words:  COMPLIMENTARY GREENS FEES.  (Silent squeals of delight.)

Except…I couldn’t find anything on the website about a golf course.  Hmmmmm.  Oh, look, there’s the word “activities.”

click!

Ah, golf nearby!  And again, the magic words: COMPLIMENTARY GREENS FEES.  “Click to learn more details.”

click!

There it is…in teeny tiny print:  “Terms and conditions apply.”

click!

“Premium tee time supplement: $35.”  (A premium tee time turns out to be anything between 6AM and 1PM.)

“Cart fee: $50 per person in shared cart.”  (Carts mandatory.)

Nothing about complimentary transportation to the course.  Let’s figure at least $20.

So COMPLIMENTARY GREENS FEES will run at least $100.

click!

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in It's all about me, Sports, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to One Click Leads to Another

  1. Wendy says:

    Hmmm….click with caution is my motto and always read the small print! Me thinks that somehow you’ll find a way to play golf! 🙂

  2. Kathryn D. says:

    Hi Gerry:

    I guess it goes back to the old cliche if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is! (I enjoyed the silent sqeals of delight!) 🙂

  3. I’d be “teed off” about the fine print. [groan] Can’t wait to learn about your next adventure! I still tell people about the great Machu Picchu pictures you shared on your blog.

Leave a Reply

