Moving Day

Visiting San Francisco never gets old.  For all the times we’ve been here, we’re always discovering something new or rediscovering something old.

This was a particularly leisurely visit.  We had no agenda, which meant we wandered, we shopped, we ate…and for the first time, if memory serves, we took a cruise of San Francisco Bay.

I’m sure this view of the Golden Gate bridge has been captured millions of times.  But as far as I’m concerned, it was the first.

We’ve moved down the coast.  I feel a round of golf coming on.

See ya.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Moving Day

  1. Great photo, really communicates the message. Have fun kids.

  2. Steve L says:

    If it’s Pebble Beach, a shot by shot account would be appreciated!

  3. Speaking of California ( How’s that for a segue into non sequiter land ) I am, as I write this, in the middle of a debate with Tonight Show writer, and CT native, Mike Jann. He asked me if I remembered the car stereo company we both wrote ad copy for back in the 80s in Hartford. I remembered. Said it was Joe D’s, or Joe Di’s. Can you settle this argument? If you do, I might be able to get you on The Tonight Show.

Leave a Reply

