Shortest Survey Ever

Phone rings.

“Hello, I’m Samantha calling on behalf of  NBC News.  Would you be willing to answer a series of questions about the current political landscape?”

“Sure.”

“Great!  First, how old are you?”

“59.”

“Thank you for your time.  Goodbye.”

Click.

Obviously, I was not object of their demographic affection.

I wanted to scream into the phone, “Hey Missy, I can still party you under the table!!!”

But I never had the chance.

And I can.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in It's all about me, Media, Politics, TV Stuff and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Shortest Survey Ever

  1. Wendy says:

    I’m sure you could, Gerry…:) I’ve had that same kind of survey happen to me, too…I was disgruntled to put it mildly.

  2. From now on, I’m telling all telemarketers that I’m 65. Period.

  3. Li'l Em-Kel says:

    You say sump’n?

  4. My latest fantasy: Gerry, Li’l em kel, me and some kind of contest winner ( or loser ) as the 4th.I’m hoping it’ll be Collins.

  5. Bill says:

    We are not like our parents when they were our age. We spend money, and look for new products and services.

Leave a Reply

