The “Turn”

This SNL skit from last Saturday isn’t all that far from the truth. 

I have one friend in particular who will have a beverage or two and beg me to do the “anchor turn” for him.  Enjoy.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in It's all about me, People, TV Stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The “Turn”

  1. Rick B says:

    I always thought the papers that you shuffled about during the news were take out menus that you guys passed around to decide on pizza, grinders or Chinese Food for dinner…..

  2. Gene says:

    I guess you had to be there…

  3. Chip Gorra says:

    Do you remember Mike Hambrick many years ago from Channel 8 whose one claim to fame was a dramatic turn to face the camera at the start of the Newscast? Pretty cheesy stuff! This reminded me of that!

  4. amyparmenter says:

    Ger – there’s no video coming up on my computer at work?? just a glitch maybe but I thought I’d let you know…

    akp

Leave a Reply

