Feeling Sarasota

Just had the pleasure of spending a few days with friends in Sarasota, Florida.

Sarasota has what’s been called America’s best beach, Siesta Key Beach.  And maybe some day I’ll see it.

But I saw what I wanted to see.  Three golf courses.  Five rounds in 3 days.

And this guy.  I swear he was smiling.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in It's all about me, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Feeling Sarasota

  1. travelingmad says:

    lol
    Congrats on your golfing in Sarasota 🙂
    Good eye on the gator. Watch out for them.

  2. CTJPMarie says:

    Great for you….Now get back down to Siesta Key and relax! You’ll find the softest sand in America (who knows..maybe the world) and you’ll be delighted when you see dolphins cruising literally 10 yrs away in the surf chasing small fish. 🙂 It’s beautiful…as is their little honky tonk town down at the end. It’s kind of like a small Key West.

    BTW…love your writings.

  3. G.M.Duclos says:

    He was waiting for you to hit one in the water. He’s a retriever ‘gator.

  4. Graham says:

    We played Saddlebrook many times when my daughter lived in Florida and this gater reminded me of the “water” holes there. Good times……except the time I hooked it right into the course owner’s yard. Just dropped another ball in the fairway and kept moving.

  5. Steve L says:

    Now that’s the way to play golf (five rounds in three days). The only thing better would be getting that sixth round in.

  6. Gerry says:

    Blew my latest chance to break 80. But…I finished with 9 straight pars in my final round. Never played even-par golf for 9 holes before. It was sweeeeeet.

  7. Cat says:

    Did you take Kathy? If not, next time do….She will love St. Armands… its fabulous…. Oh.. the shopping is to die for.. Its like a little island you go out to, via car and the stores are in a circle on this cozy little street…. love it!
    Did you ever play the Eagles up in Tampa? That is where i decided to quit golf… : ) however for someone like yourself, you might find it easy.
    I have a place in Gulfport, so I am partial to St. Pete Beach, but Siesta Key is quite nice..
    Glad you are back…….

  8. Li'l Em-Kel says:

    Some people see an alligator. I see a golf bag.

Leave a Reply

