What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve?

Zooey Deschanel and Joseph Gordon-Levitt co-starred in 2009’s  “(500) Days of Summer.”

She stars in the FOX sitcom “New Girl,” and you may remember him from NBC’s “3rd Rock from the Sun.”

Both are going to be major stars.

I also like this video because I’m a sucker for the ukelele.  I grew up watching “Big Brother” Bob Emery play the uke on his kiddie show on Channel 4 in Boston.  And one of my close friends plays it.  This is for him.

Happy New Year.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Greeting Cards, Living in the Past, People, TV Stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve?

  1. Kathy Kray says:

    Wow!! Big Brother Bob Emory! You just brought me back to my childhood. I grew up in “Woosta” and remember watching him all the time.

  2. Wendy says:

    The ukelele reminds me of Arthur Godfrey, too….I really AM old! Happy New Year, Gerry!

  3. Paul says:

    If you’re talking ukelele, then you have to check this guy out. He played at Jorgensen a few weeks ago and had the place in the palm of his hand.

Leave a Reply

