A Good Eye

Tired of looking at pictures of broken trees and embattled power company presidents?

Then on a beautiful day like today, how about this…

My nephew Josh just won the Mass Audubon photo contest for his age group.  This is the winner.

Take a moment.  Relax.  Put yourself in the picture.

Another of his photos won an honorable mention.  Not bad when two of your photos are selected from 2,700 entries.

He’s only had the camera a year.

Some people just have “it.”

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Digital World, It's all about me, People and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Good Eye

  1. Cat says:

    Josh has the gift for sure.
    Looking at the 1st is what I see everyday out my windows.. ~My slice of heaven~ as I call it.
    I love the second one, makes you wonder how the sea is so capable of making such beautiful art.
    Wishing Josh the very best in his career as there is no doubt, he will be very well known in the years ahead. : )

  2. Kathy Kray says:

    I can almost see the ocean coming into shore. After 218 hours without power, it was nice to see some natural beauty.

  3. J. A. Scott says:

    Absolutely stunning!
    If you don’t mind my asking, how old is Josh?

  4. Linda says:

    Just lovely! I see great photography runs in your family.

  5. magsx2 says:

    Hi Gerry,
    Congrats to your nephew they are magnificent photo’s, they do bring a feeling of peace and tranquility. Josh certainly has got a talent for photography.

  6. Gerry says:

    Thank you all for the comments. And Josh says thanks, too.

Leave a Reply

