Friends and Neighbors…

Object of Affection

…with generators.

Shower and shave one day at Jeff and Amy’s…another day at John and Mary’s.  Beth leaves a thermos of coffee on our doorstep when our shades go up.  (She’s a morning person; we’re night people.)  Her husband George was there last Sunday morning to help me move a tree that fell across the driveway.

Now we have a generator on loan (courtesy of the aforementioned John.)

Such nice people.  And so very much appreciated.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in It's all about me, Weather and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Friends and Neighbors…

  1. melissa says:

    It is so nice when neighbors come together and help.
    Sounds like you have some very nice friends.

  2. Kathryn D. says:

    Gerry,

    I am sure they are showing their appreciation for having you and Mrs. B. as neighbors.
    I miss being able to watch your 11 pm newscast this week. I must say Brad Field predicted the storm exactly as it happed. I am grateful for quiet weather this week. I am glad you do not have to sleep in the gym at HQ like you did last winter! 🙂

    I hope you and all your readers find warmth and safety.

    Thank you.

  3. Jack says:

    Wonder how many people will still not have a generator when the next storm hits?

  4. Beckie says:

    As much as we hear the stories about fist fights in the gas lines and police being called because tempers have flared, we’re not hearing so much about the GOOD neighbors, friends and families. Fluff pieces, yes, but very very very necessary for morale.
    We still have no power and are staying with family (yes, I love my family, but I’m ready to go home.) We are one of the lucky 3500 or so customers in Berlin still out. It’s maddening when the next street over has power, but we don’t. We’re very lucky that some of our famiily has power or generators. Our 3 yr. old is having a ball with her cousin of the same age (who is also staying at the same home. At one point, there were 11 of us there! Now down to 7.) We’re warm, safe and well fed. That’s really all we can ask for.
    We’re in this together folks, Let’s get thru it, then worry about getting angry.

Leave a Reply

