Another Strange Post-Storm Sighting

Pheasants.  Lots of them.

I looked out the window today and saw a few on my lawn.  I had never, ever seen them before.

And went I went to do an errand, I saw dozens more.  Strange.  Very strange.

What’s up with pheasants all of a sudden?   Maybe this.  Maybe not.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Noticed, Weather and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Another Strange Post-Storm Sighting

  1. Deb says:

    Eek! Hide! Hide! They big guys with guns are coming!

  2. Gene says:

    What a revelation–pheasants in Connecticut. When I grew up in northern Michigan my neighbor used to go to South Dakota to hunt pheasants.

  3. magsx2 says:

    Hi Gerry,
    If I was a pheasant I would certainly be trying to find somewhere else to go, your place may be the place they feel safe. 🙂

  4. Li'l Em-Kel says:

    re: the DEEP publication

    Hey, who says government regulations are strangling our country?

    Jeez, it’s a bunch of guys shooting a bunch of birds! How many rules does it take?

  5. Rick B says:

    After reading the info you posted from the state it looks like to me Ger your way over your limit, I won’t say anything though your secret is safe with me……..

Leave a Reply

