So, So Sad

This is my patio.

Until yesterday, there was a table and chairs there.

And that shadow?  An umbrella stand, sans umbrella.

They say it might snow Saturday.

(Sob.)

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in It's all about me, Weather. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to So, So Sad

  1. Mary says:

    You’re a funny guy Gerry, I too feel your pain, NOT ready for the S word, way to much last year. Guess I’ll have to put away the outdoors for now.

  2. Scott R says:

    Hey, it could be worse! It could be a hurricane and you have to work a 24-hour shift. 😉

  3. JH says:

    Heeheee !!!

  4. RJM says:

    I hate this time of year, it is so depressing! We just put our outdoor stuff away too…though I was still hoping for a warm day to enjoy in our air chairs with cocktail in hand!

  5. Steve L says:

    Me thinks I remember a picture of your glass patio table from last winter. Not willing to gamble again this year I see!

  6. Linda says:

    I don’t believe we’ve had Indian Summer yet, so there is still hope for a day or two of warm weather. I’m in the minority, I know, but I love this time of year! I am so looking forward to snow! I don’t ski, snowboard or any of that, but I also don’t have to shovel it. Haven’t turned the heat on in the house yet, or even put my winter blanket on the bed. For some unknown, odd reason, snow makes me happy!

  7. jim milliard says:

    SNNOOOOWWWW!!!! SNNOOWW!! Snow,snow snow snow. My bp is now 134/84 and hr is 75.
    Snow,snow,snow,snow.We had a fantastic summer to remember,why spoil the memories with SNOW?!?!?! Snow,snow,snow,snow………

  8. Li'l Em-Kel says:

    An umbrella stand, indeed.

    Who ya kiddin’, Gerry? I see the shadow of a gallows – a gallows from which the cold corpse of Summer has been cut down by the icy hand of Winter.

    Or something LIKE that, anyway.

    Stay warm, my friend.

  9. Gene says:

    At least your patio isn’t covered with shards of glass.

  10. Terry says:

    Gerry 80 degrees here in AZ – you are more than welcome to visit us, We have plenty of room. Golf is perfect this time of year. Can you hold the snow off during Christmas week when I’m in CT? Thanks

  11. Rick says:

    Gerry we still have our deck furniture out with our giant crab apple tree looming over our deck. It’s getting a bit problematic though. As the crab apples ripen and fall off the tree we are being bombarded relentlessly. Then we must remove them by bucket loads then the yellow jackets are attacking us in their end of the season Kamikaze mode, no prisoners are taken.

  12. Rick Barnett says:

    Gerry we still have our deck furniture out with our giant crab apple tree looming over our deck. It’s getting a bit problematic though. As the crab apples ripen and fall of the tree we are being bombarded relentlessly. Then we must remove them by bucket loads then the yellow jackets are attacking us in their end of the season Kamikaze mode, no prisoners are taken.

Leave a Reply

