My First Fjord

Ever hear of Montenegro?

The only Montenegro I was familiar with was Hugo,  but the Montenegro we visited on our cruise borders the east coast of the Adriatic.

We had a lovely day in the old port city of Kotor, but it was the sail out that finally offered some relief from that headache I called “Irene.”

The bay features what we were told were the southern-most fjords in Europe.

When we were younger, we’d visit a place and like it enough to say, “We’ll be back.”

But now we’re wise enough to know that, “No, we probably won’t be back.”  At least, not to Kotor, Montenegro.

So we enjoyed every last moment, and thought, “Hmmm.  Scandinavia would be nice…”

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My First Fjord

  1. magsx2 says:

    Hi,
    I am following your holiday adventure, and your fantastic photo’s, it looks like you are having a great time. It all looks very nice from the photo’s.

    • Gerry says:

      Thanks Maggie. The vacation was actually at the end of August and beginning of September. I’m just a little slow in getting to it. Hope all is well in Brisbane.

  2. jim milliard says:

    Anne and I visited Dobrovnik many moons ago,when it was still Yugoslavia..The awfull reality is that many of the beautiful buildings and bridges have been destroyed by their civil wars.I am glad that we had the opportunity to see them in their glory.I don’t know if I want to go back.

  3. amyparmenter says:

    Geez. I thought this post was going to be about a car. :0)

    Thx for sharing the pix.

    Amy

Leave a Reply

