Just Ask

Martha Weis did.  Martha is a Facebook friend and blog reader.  Tuesday, I got a message from her on Facebook.

HEY! On May 9th you said you won’t change. I thought that included your picture on your blog! But alas, it’s changed. And apparently I just can’t handle change!
I like the sign. If I could find a ‘Da Martha’ sign, I’d post it too. But miss the “Gerry in his little piece of paradise” picture. That always made me feel I was on vacation for just a moment when I went to your page.

You know what?  Me too.  So it’s back, if not by popular demand, then by Martha’s demand, which is good enough for me.

For the record, it was taken at a bar/restaurant (what else?) in Tortola called “Cruzin.”  Which we happened to be doing at the time.

Also for the record, I’ve never met Martha.  I just feel as if I have.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Digital World, It's all about me, Noticed, People and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Just Ask

  1. Li'l Em-Kel says:

    Besides that, Da Gerry always sounded to me as if you just asked the Russian waiter if the borscht was fresh.

  2. Greg says:

    Alright….I really missed Gerry in paradise…just a few seconds of where I’d like to be.

  3. Kathryn D. says:

    I like the paradise pic! Thank you, Martha and Gerry! 🙂

  4. Martha says:

    This is hands-down the best blog entry I have ever read anywhere on the Internet. Gerry, you’re brilliant. But you knew that…

  5. Anne says:

    When the snow flies this winter, I urge you to take a trip back to paradise!!! Thanks for putting that great picture back!!!!

  6. Cat says:

    Oh and you know he will Anne!
    Gerry tends to be our MIA journalist in the Winter …
    Just kidding Ger…..hmmmmmmm…
    I like this pic better as well, now if you could just put some island music to it : )

Leave a Reply

