Jury Duty Update

Two o’clock.  Finished my book.  Fortunately, it’s on the Kindle, so I can get another one right away.

Trying not to look out the window at this beautiful day.

Keep repeating, “I’m doing my civic duty…I’m doing my civic duty…”

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jury Duty Update

  1. Chris Dancy says:

    As one who escaped the newsroom and the tyranny of the sweep-second hand, let me just suggest you take your watch off and enjoy the rare weekday without a deadline. And eventually, come hell or high water, 5 o’clock WILL arrive.

  2. jim milliard says:

    I’m sitting here rememebering my jury duty. I’m humming the “Jury Room Blues”,sort of sounds like something from Brother Where Art Thou where the chain gang is in the fields singing to the tempo of the hammers hitting the rocks.Start swaying,humming and tapping your feet.You won’t be alone.” Haaay there Brooootheeeer —Heereee comes da judge.

Leave a Reply

