Where in the World Is…

Brad Drazen? 

Hint:  my colleague who lives at the other end of the NBC Connecticut clock isn’t vacationing at your typical golf resort.

From Brad:  “I just finished playing Jade Dragon Golf Club in Li Jiang, China in the shadow of the Snow Mountain at the eastern end of the Himalayas.  It’s the longest course in the world at 8548 yards with a 711 yard par 5.  The course is about 10,000 feet above sea level.  I was hitting it about 360 with rented Clevelands.  It was a truly amazing experience.”

I’ve been lucky enough to tee it up at some incredible courses around the world, but Brad, you outdrove me on this one. 

(By the way, don’t doubt Brad was hitting it 360 off the tee.  The man crushes the ball at any altitude.)

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in People, Sports, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Where in the World Is…

  1. Li'l Em-Kel says:

    Now THAT’S a neat golf course! Trouble is, even after 8,548 yards, half an hour later you want to play again.

  2. Linda says:

    I see a trip in your future!

Leave a Reply

