I Love You Like My Right Foot

NEW YORK (AP) — Jennifer Aniston has gotten her first tattoo to honor her dead dog. Her publicist tells People.com that Aniston got a tat that says “Norman” on the inside of her right foot. Norman was her Welsh corgi-terrier mix who died last May when she was 15.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Noticed, People and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to I Love You Like My Right Foot

  1. Linda says:

    Hmmmmm.

  2. Steve L says:

    Come on, cut her some slack. The love of a dog will make you do strange things. She should have named the dog Burton , however!

  3. Terry says:

    I’m tired of everyone getting tattos! Esp women. I hope as they all get older it sags!

  4. Beckie says:

    I read this last week and couldn’t figure out why it was news. I totally understand the love for her dog and can maybe even understand her wanting a tattoo in memory of Norman (though personally, unless it is part of your ancient culture, like some Polynesian and African tribes, I think tattoos are ridiculous.)
    I just don’t understand why it’s newsworthy.

  5. Li'l Ahem-Kel says:

    Oh, I get it!

    Her dog died so she had her dog tattooed onto her foot, or “dog.” Cool idea!

    (Caution: this kind of thinking can lead to unsavory speculation about other pets and other body parts, so let’s just drop it.)

  6. Terry says:

    no just tattos in general on the upper body!

  7. Kevin says:

    mark of the beast

  8. Paul says:

    A wise person once said it’s not the tattoo that’s the problem, it’s the canvas.

Leave a Reply

