His Name is Robert California

And if you saw the season finale of “The Office,” he’s creepy, he’s mesmerizing,  and he’s funny. 

A perfect character for James Spader, who appears to be in line to succeed Steve Carell.  Hope they make the deal

Vodpod videos no longer available.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Noticed, People, TV Stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to His Name is Robert California

  1. Li'l Em-Kel says:

    Y’know, I watched maybe two or three episodes of The Office and they were OK, but that’s about it. They would have been a lot better if I had never seen the British version with Ricky Gervais.

    Carell is good but he pales in comparison to Gervais. And the rest of the cast are weak imitations of the original Brits. I just can’t bring myself to get involved with what is clearly a second-rate ripoff of a truly funny and original sitcom. Sorry.

    PS It didn’t help that the first US episode I saw appeared to be a word-for-word reproduction of the British script.

Leave a Reply

