Boomers

It’s National Baby Boomers Recognition Day.

Once upon a time, that would mean “Let’s party!”  Now it means, “Get a checkup.”

But Boomers still rule, boomers still rock.  And we’re not going away anytime soon.

So there.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Health, Noticed, People and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Boomers

  1. Linda says:

    Oh boy. It’s been a long time since I’ve been able to “let’s party”. But I did just have my annual check-up. I can still rock ‘n roll and I do still rule!

  2. Graham says:

    We’ll play “That Old Time Rock N Roll tonight in honor of all us Baby Boomers! We can still rock…for short periods of time……….but it’s still rockin!

  3. Steve L says:

    This “Baby Boomer” can still ROCK but it has to be done and over with by 9pm.

  4. I went to my class reunion last summer. All of us there were boomers ( Some of us more flatulent than others. Some louds ones, but most were produced by the Silent Majority ) All of us were boomers there. Boomer Recognition Day? From my experience at the reunion, we’re not easy to recognize these days. I walked into the hall and didn’t recognize anyone. I wondered: Why are so many of my classmates’ parents here?

    Badda Boom.

  5. Jim says:

    As a boomer who still performs rock & roll, I find that we have to start a little earlier and if we don’t say “Goodnight “by 10:30 we’re staying it to only the bartender.The days of Sat. nights lasting ’til 5am are long gone.!

Leave a Reply

