The Big Man

Bruce Springsteen’s sax player, Clarence “The Big Man” Clemons, is hospitalized in Florida after having a stroke.

This was his biggest solo hit.  Great song.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Health, News, People and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to The Big Man

  1. Linda says:

    A great musician. Wishing him a speedy recovery. Great to hear from you, Gerry. Missed your blogging!

  2. magsx2 says:

    Hi Gerry,
    I hadn’t heard about this at all, he is a man with a lot of talent, I hope everything will turn out alright for him, and he is back with his family in no time.

  3. Joan says:

    Is that Daryl Hannah in that video too? It sure looks like her.

  4. Beckie says:

    Wow! Did that song/video bring back memories! In HS, this was my best friend’s and my theme song!
    Clerence Clemmons has always had my respect. He’s very talented. I wish him peace, comfort and very speedy recovery.

  5. I’m saddened by the news. E Street Band’s Danny Federici died just a few years ago. You see these guys on the stage and you think : forever young. No so. The Big Man is 69. The boss is 62. Long live rock and roll. And get well Clarence. Get well.

  6. Kevin says:

    the Minister of Soul, saw him and the Boss for the first time back around 99/ 2000 at the Civ center, one of the most energizing & entertaining shows I’ve ever seen. Lets hope for a speedy and full recovery for the Big man.

  7. A friend ( She’s a Jersey Girl. I know that’s a Tom Waites tune covered by Bruce. Still… )

    JG says she just read that Clarence is rallying. I trust my sources from NJ.

Leave a Reply

