And the Toy Boys Too!

Leafing through the paper this morning, the headline hit like a brick.

BRITNEY SPEARS TICKETS TOP OUT AT $350

Wow.  That’s two weeks allowance for some kids!

I don’t blame Britney Spears or her management for asking $350 for the best seats in the house when she appears at the XL Center in Hartford on August 8th.  (By the way, the cheap seats are only $29.50.)   

And there is value added, because Nicki Minaj, Jessie and the Toy Boys, and Nervo are also on the bill.  (The key is to write of them as if you know who they are.)

My question isn’t why Britney is asking $350.  My question is who pays $350?

Looking at that picture, I’m thinking…ohhhhhh…I’m thinking she gets lots of tweets from the Weiners of the world.  Yeah.  That’s what I’m thinking.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Media, Noticed, People and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to And the Toy Boys Too!

  1. Kevin says:

    I’m guessing the invisible hand of the market will end up placing invisible bodies in all those seats

  2. Cat says:

    350.00 to watch someone lip-sync,, I don’t think so…….

  3. Li'l Em-Kel says:

    By a fortuitous synchronicity I was making my once-a-year air check on Conan O’Brien last night and guess who was on. Jesse and the Toy Boys! They get straight A’s for energy and hair, D for talent, and Incomplete for sexuality. By my count, this is the 3,119 iteration of The Monkees. (Hey Hey)

  4. Terrence McCarthy says:

    Li’l em. The guy can write.

    By the way. Leonard Stern has died. He’s the guy who came up with the Mad Libs idea in 1953. You can read his ( Noun ) on my ( Noun ). Stern was ( Number )

Leave a Reply

