The Funniest Sitcom Scene. Ever.

Jeff Conaway

The death of actor Jeff Conaway revealed a generational split in the newsroom.  Most remembered him as “Kenickie” in Grease.

I remember him better as “Bobby Wheeler” in Taxi.

This scene is as good as it gets.  Sit, watch, and laugh.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Noticed, People, TV Stuff and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Funniest Sitcom Scene. Ever.

  1. Gene says:

    I still remember that scene.

  2. Beckie says:

    My husband & I were just watching this a couple of weeks ago and were ROARING!!!! Tears coming down our cheeks. And what made it funnier was realizing that Jim is the same actor who played Doc in Back to the Future.
    Brilliantly written (or ad libbed?) and timelessly hysterical.

    • Gerry says:

      Brilliantly acted. Everybody’s timing and reaction was just incredible. I don’t recall ever laughing as hard as I did when it originally aired.

  3. Dick Ahles says:

    I remember a 5 o’clock anchor and a news director dropping everything in the Channel 3 newsroom to watch a rerun of that scene more than once.

  4. A timeless classic for sure, Gerry. I have a couple DVD sets of Taxi episodes and always revisit them.

Leave a Reply

