The Honorable Who?

Got a news release in the mail from The Supreme Master Ching Hai Association.  Never heard of them, but it was a funky enough name to get me to keep reading.

It was addressed to “The Honorable Anchor Gerry Brooks.”   I’d like to think I’m an honorable anchor, but I’d never seen it as a title before.  Still, enough to get me to keep reading.

The Supreme Master

And then Supreme Master Ching Hai started dishing it.

First, my heartfelt gratitude for all your dedicated efforts to better lives and help our world progress.  Your work is hugely appreciated by society as by Heaven.

As all citizens aspire to have a peaceful and harmonious life, they look to your leadership in achieving this ideal.  Indeed, amidst multiple concurrent crises — more than ever do we need your mighty power as entrusted by the people, to save our world.

Wow.  Appreciated by Heaven?  Mighty power to save the world?  Me??? 

So what was this all about?

The Supreme Master Ching Hai is apparently pushing her chain of vegan restaurants

Really, all she had to do was say so.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in It's all about me, Noticed, People. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The Honorable Who?

  1. Linda says:

    But look……she got you to write a very nice blog and post her link. Even though I’m not vegan, I did click on the link out of curiosity. No restaurants in Connecticut! Maybe she’d like you to bankroll her next one here – you being so honorable.

  2. That is very funny!
    One of the most novel marketing approaches I ever heard- and I have heard plenty!

  3. Steve L says:

    Need a partner, Gerry? Been in Sales 33 years. You cook em, I’ll sell em.

  4. Jessica says:

    Ah, the Loving Hut!

    Looks like the Supreme Master has some… odd marketing tactics, but it’s actually really good food. Fresh, healthy, and cheap. I’ve eaten there lots of times in San Francisco. Too bad they’re not opening up shop in CT.

  5. hendu says:

    See what everyone who reads this doesn’t realize; he is now making all his co-workers call him by that title. You have no idea the monster you created miss supreme master!

Leave a Reply

