Spring on Spring

I was running errands Monday when I came across this on Spring St. in Wethersfield.  I know it’s road construction season, but I’d never seen anything quite like it.

Obviously, they’re repaving Spring St., and every storm drain and manhole cover has been duly marked with a cone (the work extends way beyond this picture).

It actually turned out to be a nice little test of driving skills.  Avoid potholes, avoid all the construction cones, and above all, avoid confused drivers coming in the other direction.

There was a certain sense of accomplishment when I got from one end to the other.

I am, as always, so easily pleased.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in It's all about me, Noticed, Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Spring on Spring

  1. Mary says:

    The more cones the better with my eye sight. Not quite the Audi test track but our version for sure.

  2. Gene says:

    What I want to know is how long it stays that way. Around Connecticut it seems to be standard to tear up a road and then disappear. Whalley Avenue has been “being upgraded” for about two years and counting.

  3. Cathy says:

    You’re not the only one who is easily amused! Wait until it gets paved and it’s super smooth afterwards-there’s nothing like it.

  4. pete says:

    always knew you were a racing fan…

Leave a Reply

