Four Months Later…

The flowering crabapple tree in our backyard will never look better than it does today.  It is fully flowered, and we are enjoying the burst of pink and red it too temporarily brings to the yard.

Four months ago, the predominant color was white.

I like today better.  A lot better.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in It's all about me, Noticed, Weather and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Four Months Later…

  1. Gene says:

    We had two of those trees in our yard…before it all got dug up for a new leaching field.

  2. Mary says:

    It makes me cringe just looking at the version in white. We have one in our front yard as well, makes me smile as I walk the dog each morning.

  3. magsx2 says:

    Hi Gerry,
    An absolutely beautiful tree, and the greenery around the base also looks great, and gives a good balance. It’s nice to see all the plants coming back to life again.

Leave a Reply

