The Head of the Snake

So much is being said and written about the end of Osama bin Laden.

I am particularly taken by the observations of my colleague Amy Parmenter.  Her blog is called “The Parm Farm.” 

Please read her post if you have a minute.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in News, Noticed, People and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Head of the Snake

  1. Thanks Gerry, for sharing the link to Amy’s brilliant post and introducing me to her wonderful blog! I have the feeling The Parm Farm will end up being, just as The Brooks File is, drop-everything-to-read-immediately postings.

  2. Thanks for posting that, Gerry.
    I also was struck by the timing that Bin Laden’s death was announced on Yom Hashoah- Holocaust Remembrance Day.
    What a day- I had gone to see and hear Alan Dershowitz speak at a friend’s house in the afternoon and then went to a moving Yom Hashoah event at our synagogue- featuring a very powerful keynote speech from a Holocaust survivor- to seeing the news about Bin Laden’s killing on the news last night.
    It all somehow made winning our softball game that same morning seem a lot less important- but I was okay with that.

  3. Wendy says:

    Excellent comments from Amy. I’m going to have to check out The Parm Farm on a regular basis. Thanks for sharing, Gerry. 🙂

  4. Mary says:

    Thanks for the link Gerry, Amy put into words what was spinning in my head.

Leave a Reply

