It’s All About the Peacock

Bet you thought this was going to be about NBC.

Nope.  This is one of two peacocks that had the run of one of the places we stayed on vacation.

They do like to pose.

And heaven knows they beat the crows in my backyard.  Have a good weekend.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to It’s All About the Peacock

  1. Li'l Em-Kel says:

    Great pictures but . . . I don’t know, I feel like he’s undressing me with his eyes.

  2. Bill says:

    I wonder if Wickham Park in Manchester still has its pretty peacock.

  3. Kathy L says:

    I’ve thought before, that you have a very artistic eye when taking photos. That last photo is gorgeous. Thanks for sharing!

  4. Did he leave you any “colorful deposits? Welcome home.

  5. Gene says:

    I heard Comcast was “offering” the peacock “early retirement.”

  6. Gene #2 says:

    Ever hear them yell?

  7. Cat says:

    Taking pics of the moon this evening?

  8. Cat says:

    I was in awe myself.
    Just happy its staying put.
    Night Gerry……

  9. magsx2 says:

    Hi Gerry,
    Fantastic photo’s, aren’t they a beautiful animal, nothing comes close to the magnificence of these animals.

  10. The Brooks File. Brought to you in living color by OGB ( Our Gerry Brooks )

    Incredible bird.

Leave a Reply

