Gender Specific

It has been one of those weeks, but not without a little victory here and there.  Topping that very short list:  I was the very pleased winner of six dozen Wilson Zip golf balls in an eBay auction.

$49.99, plus $9.99 shipping.  Not bad.

It wasn’t until after I won that I actually noticed the seller’s description of the balls.  Look closely.

Yes, they’re men’s balls.  I didn’t know they were gender specific, but I now have 72 of them.  And ladies, you can’t play with them.

Sorry, I just couldn’t resist.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in It's all about me, Noticed, Sports and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Gender Specific

  1. hendu says:

    Hopefully you can get out and play with your new balls soon. I know I can’t wait to play with mine.

  2. Gene says:

    Reminds me of the old joke about a golfer hitting (brand new) ball after ball into the woods. When his partner asks “Why don’t you just hit an old ball?” our hero replies “I’ve never had an old ball.”

  3. Mary says:

    I’d prefer to play with the mens balls thank you very much 🙂

  4. Li'l Em-Kel says:

    Six dozen golf balls!! Jeez, that’s almost two weeks worth!

    For me, anyway.

  5. I’ve been keeping the chair in the principal’s office warm for you.

    That said – The same goes for the balls women hoop players play with. They’re different from the male version. Not as big as the ones the men play with. And a big difference between golfers and hoop players. At least golfers play with their own balls.

    And. Li’l em is being modest. I’ve played with him…

    Strike that.

    I’ve been on the links with him. He’s good.

  6. Gerry's Mentor says:

    What are you going to do for balls for the second week?

  7. Steve L says:

    Gerry, are your golf balls anything like tennis elbow?

  8. magsx2 says:

    Hi Gerry,
    Seems that these particular balls may be special, men only can play with them. 🙂
    Thought I would throw in a joke:-
    A golfer has an advantage over a fisherman. He doesn’t have to produce anything to prove his story.

  9. #2 says:

    Actually , you have 74 MENS balls…..

  10. And I couldn’t resist laughing!!

  11. When it was spelled math??

Leave a Reply

