Serendipity on the Rocks

My wife called a contractor who clears snow from roofs.

He:   “Hey, how’s Gerry?  I haven’t seen him in years.”

She:  “You know him?”

He:    “Yeah, I was the bartender at TGI Fridays when the Channel 30 gang used to come in on Friday nights.  I poured his fishbowls of Jack.”

She:  “Great.  So you can do this?”

He:   “Oh yeah.  I’ll be over to take a look.”

Funny how things work out.  I’ll have to buy that man a drink.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in It's all about me, Living in the Past, Weather and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Serendipity on the Rocks

  1. And I used to run into you occasionally at Brocks in West Hartford. I sense a pattern here !

  2. hendu says:

    ahhhhFriday nights at Fridays. I remember meeting the night crew there after being bellied up to the bar since noon after I got out of work. Good times

  3. RJM says:

    MEMORIES…

  4. Linda says:

    So, what happened to those friday nights….

Leave a Reply

