Snowstorm 1:32am

Sipping an industrial-sized adult beverage after a hellacious ride home from work. 

I thought hell was supposed to be burning hot.  But at this moment, it’s ice cold.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Diatribes, Weather and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Snowstorm 1:32am

  1. Darwin Guggenbiller says:

    Ditto! It seemed to get worse the closer to home. Getting into the driveway was actually the worst.

  2. Li'l Em-Chill says:

    Geez, even my icy, sarcastic heart melts at your collective plight. Hang in there. It’s gotta end sometime.

    Doesn’t it?

    ELLAAAAAAAHHH!!!

    (And by the way, Gerry, Jan K, is right about your blog.)

  3. Woke up at 1:11 this AM, looked out the bedroom window and couldn’t see the houses next door or across the street. You deserve that adult beverage! Glad to hear you made it home safely.

    And btw, just wanted to say how much I enjoy your blog posts. As soon as they pop up in my in box I stop whatever I’m doing to read them and I’m always glad that I did. Millions of people are blogging out there, myself included, but you’re one of the VERY few I’ve run across that does it right.

  4. Beckie says:

    As my morning coffee was brewing this morning, I looked out the back window and thought “Someone stole our pool?” (It was BC — before coffee.) The snow is now up to the top rail of the fence surrounding the pool and covering the doors on the shed.
    I’m sure our driveway is out there in the front somewhere, too.

  5. Redge says:

    Gerry, see what happens when you even start thinking about golf? Time to regrip the snow blower instead. I empathize with the snow – it’s coming our way tonight.

    (I couldn’t help but laugh a little when thinking about your recent post on regripping the clubs.)

  6. Linda says:

    I just made the ride into work. It was pretty scary and the storm is over! There is just so much snow, you can’t see to turn onto streets, there’s ice dropping like bombs from trees and power lines. And snow chunks flying off cars that didn’t clear their roofs. PEOPLE!! Get a stool and clear off your car roofs!! Gerry, so glad you made it home safe. You should have invested in that air mattress and stayed at the station, though.

  7. JH says:

    Bit chilly here…low 50’s. Sun is out now though, and looks good for golf this Sunday.

    Just thought I let you know we arrived safely, I knew you’d be worried.

  8. Mary says:

    Glads you made it Gerry, like I said time for a sunny warm vacation. The pictures you post will get me through the rest of winter, I mean it has to be almost over right ?????????

  9. If Mother Nature gets her way, we’re going to have to postpone our spring activities until the mercury hits the 50 degree mark.

  10. Terry says:

    Talked to my family in Stratford yesterday and today to make sure everyone was ok. As I asked family today.. “shall I start looking at airfares?” I think the phone will be ringing very soon… If you feel desperate just say the word. I have the rooms.
    70 today/Sunny…

Leave a Reply

