A Stunning Revelation

According to scholars from Indiana University, female anchors who are easy on the eyes make it difficult for male viewers to remember the news.”  (Read more.)

So conversely, I assume female viewers can’t remember a word I say.

Right? Right? 

Hey, what’s so damn funny?

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Media, Noticed, TV Stuff and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Stunning Revelation

  1. Wendy says:

    Ohhhhhhhhhhhhh! NOW I understand why I have such trouble recalling the news you report so eloquently. I’ll have to listen and not watch! Problem solved!

  2. amyparmenter says:

    Yes. That’s it Gerry. Definitely.

    akp

  3. Pat says:

    Someone actually saw a need for a study? Yup, it’s confirmed. We’re getting dumber.

    Option B: There was yet another bucket full of taxpayer money looking for some silly research project to fund. Either way the “we’re getting dumber” statement stands.

  4. Beckie says:

    Maybe not, but it’s because we’re so used to ignoring what men say in general. 🙂

  5. richb06092 says:

    So THAT’S why my wife keeps asking me “What did Gerry say… what did Gerry say?”

  6. Gerry says:

    I was looking forward to your comments on this one. And no one is letting me down!

  7. Linda says:

    Whew! I thought I was having “senior moments” when I couldn’t remember what you said during the broadcast. Thank goodness it was only your beauty blinding me.

  8. pete says:

    i know i have trouble remembering your reads, ger…

Leave a Reply

