Get a Grip

I had new grips put on my golf clubs this week.

The beauty of this is that I got to spend a little while surrounded by the toys of spring, summer and fall.  It was delightful.

And it will be delightful again in March, when I actually use those clubs.  I’ll pull one out of the bag, and think, “Oh yeah, new grips.  Nice.” 

That’s because I will have forgotten by then that I had my clubs regripped.

I really can be that simple.  And I’m good with it.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in It's all about me, Sports, Weather and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Get a Grip

  1. Mary says:

    It’s like double the surprise, once now and again in March. It brought a smile to my face because it is soooooooooo true, simple is good

  2. Steve L says:

    I like your thinking Mr. Brooks. There’s 4 feet of snow on the ground with another foot coming and you are thinking of golf in March. Since the snow is not going to melt until June, I think a Myrtle Beach trip is in order.
    Thanks for the idea!

  3. Li'l Em-Kel says:

    Ooooh! Golf Pride Tour Wraps – – my favorite!

    I recently began experimenting in the lab (garage) with regripping my own clubs. Not only will I save money, but I will also avoid the indignity of bringing my 637 separate drivers into the pro shop at once.

    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

