Good Timing!

10:35am, the sky is blue and the sun is shining!

I liked this storm a lot.  It began just as I was heading home, and it ended before I finished coffee and the paper.

I can’t really call it a storm.  It was, simply, a snowfall.  And a rather pleasant one at that, if you don’t have to go to work when normal people go to work.

And since I’m not normal, I do believe it’s time to rev up the snowblower.  Again.

Have a nice weekend.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in It's all about me, Weather and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Good Timing!

  1. Anne says:

    AND…..wasn’t your wife the smartest person on earth to take care of you and buy you that snow blower!!!! She must have sensed that this was going to be a snowy winter.

  2. Melissa says:

    I agree Gerry it was quite pretty. Have a nice weekend.

  3. Steve L says:

    That’s why we like your blog, Gerry, you’re not normal.

  4. Kevin says:

    nice touch up dusting, just enough.

  5. Terry says:

    I still can’t get over the picture from the other day of your walk!!!
    when you get tired of using that snowblower bought for you by the greatest woman on earth – aka your wife, you all are welcome to come and join us out on the patio for dinner here in sunny, warm, blue sky, mountain view, poolside, cloudless, cactus view (boring) Arizona. Yes thats an invitation!!!! These are the times we really love living out here and not in CT.
    I’m dodging the snowballs.

  6. Jim Sorensen, Sr says:

    Why doesn’t the Motor Vehicle Department require driving test in the winter as well as some test questions all year long so we can get some of the idots off the roads in the winter as well as teach them how to drive in the snow? Maybe if they did it would cut down on accidents and lower the insurance rates in Connecticut

Leave a Reply

