Snowstorm 1:03am

I don’t see your morning, but you don’t see my night.

And later that morning…the first cut.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Weather and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Snowstorm 1:03am

  1. Josh Cingranelli says:

    4 inhces so far in Lisbon!

  2. Kevin says:

    got over a foot already here on the shore, I’m not going anywhere but back to bed.

  3. pete says:

    the owner just called me, said the roads didn’t look plowed and he didn’t want his employees out there and to stay home and enjoy a day off with pay. i’m good with that!

  4. Shar says:

    Ok, so I woke up at 3:30 this morning and looked out the window while I’m here in
    Apple Rehab in Middletown to see all the pretty white stuff floating all around. I saw four cars (or at least I think that is what those mounds were), and the plow out there. The plow was out again at 6:00. A few people have come in, but I haven’t talked to them. The night nurse was just in to start giving me my morning meds.

    So far from what I have heard, we have a little over 12″ of snow here in Middletown. I have this feeling I won’t have any visitors today.

    Please be careful to all of you have to be out in this weather.

  5. Linda says:

    I’m glad you didn’t have to spend the night at the station. My town offices are shut down, so I don’t have to go to work. One daughter is working from her apartment and my other daughter is a nurse and made it safely to her hospital this morning. So I’m going to enjoy the view from my windows and then go back to worrying until my nurse makes it home safe tonight. Drive carefully tonight – hope to see you on the news safe and sound.

  6. heather says:

    very cool photo.

  7. Gerry says:

    2:30pm. Just got to work, going on air at 3. Make that 4:30.

  8. Terry says:

    Looks pretty but I’ll take the 70 degrees we had today in AZ . So nice to have lunch on the patio at work!!! Ok ok you can throw snowballs at me.

  9. Sue Dephouse says:

    Got lots of great condos and homes for sale here in sunny warm Jupiter, FL 🙂 What are you waiting for?

  10. Terry says:

    Ok Gerry I read your mind!! Your thinking “I love the snow!!!” LOL

    Stay warm and enjoy that snowblower!

Leave a Reply

