Sunday is the New Sunday

First Sunday off in a while, because I work Sunday through Thursday during the football season.

Nice.

Forgot how Sundays seem to go a little slower than the other days.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in It's all about me, Noticed. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sunday is the New Sunday

  1. Kevin says:

    beautiful shot, I can’t help but think of the Wild Horses cover by the Sundays.
    I finally ponied up for a new 42 inch panny hdtv for Christmas ,football and the new mothership never looked so good, even basketball games pull off the net from ESPN 3, winter ain’t so bad.

    • Gerry says:

      I took the pic yesterday while I was driving around semi-aimlessly, which I like to do from time to time.
      Got the exact same tv a couple of months ago. Great, ain’t it?

      • Kevin says:

        she’s a beaut,sure makes a world of difference for sports and movies. Been playing with settings a bit, one of the cooler features is being able to pop in a SD card and look instantly at photos, the panny brings out color my lcd pc monitor and camera never could.
        Already gearing up for Pats vs Jets, talk radio should be a fun listen this week.
        I still can’t believe how Indy spit the bit on that one.

      • Gerry says:

        If I bet…I would have bet on Indy.

  2. Terry says:

    Beautiful pic – So very CT’esque

Leave a Reply

