One More Time

I planned to post a different song this year, but this still does it for me.  For its touch melancholy, and its wistful hope for better days ahead.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Greeting Cards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to One More Time

  1. J A Scott says:

    An excellent choice! Especially as I find I am feeling a “wistful hope for better days ahead” these days.

    And, belated props to your “Spirit of the Season” post (from a relatively secular “Happy Chanukah” person). Merry Christmas to all!

  2. Gerry says:

    Thank you. And I was feeling a tad melancholy thinking of two aquaintances who are spending their first Christmases without family members who departed far too soon.

  3. magsx2 says:

    Hi,
    Beautiful song, for Xmas. I hope you and your Family had a great Xmas, and all the best for 2011.

    • Gerry says:

      And the same to you. Thanks for checking in from Australia! We’re at the beginning of a blizzard here. Trade?

      • magsx2 says:

        Hi Gerry,
        Hmmm Trade? Well you may not want to as most of eastern parts of OZ are in flood, unfortunately a lot of people have lost homes etc. roads are cut, people stuck. I just wish it would stop raining, they say there will be more rain right up until New Year. I have never seen a blizzard, but can imagine not good as well, coming from the tropics, I might freeze to death. 🙂

        Although sick of the rain, I must say we had a really nice Xmas Day a lot cooler than normal. We usually have 30 to 35 deg C on Xmas Day, this year 26 deg C so it was pleasant.

      • Gerry says:

        OK, let’s call it a draw.

Leave a Reply

