Why I Don’t Vacation in Florida

South Beach.  Yesterday.

This is why I thank heaven for my wife’s job that lets us go farther south than Florida.  I need a warm weather guarantee.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in It's all about me, News, Weather and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Why I Don’t Vacation in Florida

  1. Kevin says:

    eek, talk about a busman’s holiday for us northerners.

  2. Mary says:

    I’m well aware of Florida’s weather, my parents have a condo in Fort Myers ( Red Sox Junkies ) as well as a home up here, I love when our weather is better here, well almost better.

    • Gerry says:

      My folks used to have a place in Naples. The last time we went there in winter, it was 55. We got on the next plane for the Caribbean. I repeat: thank heaven for my wife’s job.

      • Christy says:

        This reminds me that it was a good decision to take my first ever trip last year to Aruba…..88 degree average every day. Was not taking any chances. A little rain shower one day seemed like nothing.

      • Gerry says:

        The rain showers just mean it’s time for a cocktail.

Leave a Reply

