Post-Anal Era?

There is some snow and ice on my driveway.  I don’t care.

I know I’ve dealt with this before, but this is a major step forward for me.  People used to think I had a heated driveway.  Nope.  I just made sure it looked that way.

Why?  Maybe it’s because I used to have a driveway that resembled a small ski slope.  Maybe it stems from childhood.  Maybe it stems from childhood.  (Oops…did I type that twice?)

There is some snow and ice on my driveway.  I threw some salt on it.  And then I walked away.

I’m getting better.  I think.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in It's all about me, Weather and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Post-Anal Era?

  1. Paul Rosazza says:

    Gerry,
    Have you ever thought about buying a flame thrower? Now that would be a clean, & slightly scorched, driveway.

  2. Bruce B says:

    Wow. I you did better than me. I didn’t even throw salt.

  3. Kevin says:

    snow removal, as far as I’m concerned that’s what the sun is for.

  4. JA Scott says:

    What a great title for this post! It could have been about anything; I was quite surprised to find it was about snow removal.

    You do NOT need help. In fact, I think you are my new role model!

  5. Gene says:

    God put it there, God can take it away…

  6. richb says:

    Martha Stewart suggests leaving an inch of snow on the driveway for that “New England-y” appeal we all so crave.

  7. Steve L says:

    Hey Gerry, Did you keep your snow shovel for those “Hard to reach areas”?

  8. Mary says:

    I’m very proud of you Gerry, the post last year was the first one I responded to regarding our clear driveways, I too left mine as is, but like you said it’s early, but we must start somewhere.

Leave a Reply

