Selling Hyundais

Such is life that at my age I’m mostly exposed to new music by commercials.

So, who’s the couple selling Hyundais for Christmas?  (A Google drumroll, please…..)

Pomplamoose!

As it turns out, this California-based act is an internet sensation.  They have their own YouTube channel, and sell all their music online.

Whether or not their style is your cup of Four Loko, you have to like a duo that is offering their album of Christmas music for free, in exchange for a book donation to their local school district.

Here’s their version of “Deck the Halls” with their pitch for books.

And since I know you’re dying to know…the “Holiday” song in the Honda Christmas commercials?

Vampire Weekend.

You’re welcome.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Digital World, Media, Noticed, People, TV Stuff and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Selling Hyundais

  1. Kevin says:

    not diggin it,sounds kinda numb,cold,emotionless and monotone, like their not even attempting to make a good song. I know the hipster kids love the irony muzak these days but I need some feeling,soul, warmth,etc.

  2. Lori says:

    I have to say I did it because I loved the idea of books being donated to their local district…… not crazy about the music either…..but it was for a good cause.

Leave a Reply

