Stars Rise and Fall

How strange to see a movie ad that gives Rachel McAdams top billing over Harrison Ford, and doesn’t even include Diane Keaton’s name.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Media, Noticed, People and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Stars Rise and Fall

  1. Lori says:

    Can’t believe it. The times…they are a changin….

  2. RJM says:

    I just saw the ad too and thought the same thing!

  3. Gerry says:

    Kind of like Ashton Kutcher being billed ahead of Pacino or Hoffman.

  4. Melissa says:

    Wasn’t she in a film with lindsay Lohan at one point? If I were Harrison Ford’s agent I would have been fighting to get that clearified. And Diane Keaton didn’t even get a mention! What is this world coming to?

  5. Gene Sheehan says:

    Should I admit I don’t know who Rachel McAdams is? What have I been missing?

  6. Kevin says:

    is this the long awaited sequel to Switching Channels?

  7. That has to be a mistake. Keaton’s face is one of the 3 in the ad, but her name isn’t there? That’s like an ad for the 3 stooges, all 3 shown, but with only Larry and Mo’s names underneath. I’ll bet we see another version of this ad pretty soon.

    Wonder what Keaton’s agent is thinking?

    • Kevin says:

      since the movie made less than 10 mil at the Box office, I’m thinking she’s probably not all too upset about having her name left off the poster. Chalk this one up to being a Happy Accident.

    • Gerry says:

      No mistake. There are bigger ads with all 3 names, and all give her top billing.

Leave a Reply

