Dead Begonias

Nothing says “first frost” quite like flowers that are alive one day and deader than a doornail the next morning.

Still, they lasted into November.  Not bad.

Time to move on.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Noticed, Weather. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Dead Begonias

  1. RJM says:

    You are lucky your flowers lasted until November! We had a freeze (27*) in mid October in Stafford Hollow, very depressing day, lost everything but the mums…

  2. Mary says:

    I still have a hardy daisy producing beautiful yellow flowers, one open and one on the way. I’ve had them since mothers day, makes me smile every morning .

  3. Steve L says:

    OOPS! Sorry, I thought I was entering a discussion on the Grateful Dead.

  4. Li'l Em-Kel says:

    Know what you mean, Ger. I had to wear long pants today. Brrrr!

  5. I’m not thinking Grateful Dead. I’m thinking Rolling Stones. Send Me Dead Begonias. Oh well, spring will be here before you know it ( Just another 8 months up there! )

    Then it’ll be Begin the Begonias

  6. Steve L says:

    Good one Terrence! I was thinking “Scarlet Begonias”.

  7. Steve L.

    Or as Sammy might say, ” Ruby Begonia. “

Leave a Reply

