Political Commentary

The Halloween Dog

The Halloween Dog

I was on North Main St. in West Hartford this afternoon when I drove past a house decorated for Halloween.

They really did it up.  Lots of costumed mannequins, fake cobwebs, and jack o’lanterns.

And gravestones.

One of which was inscribed “REASONED DEBATE.”

Love it.  Would have taken a picture.  But the light turned green.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Noticed, Politics and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Political Commentary

  1. Beckie says:

    I recently saw a tombstone that read “Common Sense.” 🙂

  2. Cat says:

    What a happy little pumpkin 🙂
    He made me smile,
    Have a great weekend Gerry,,, Sun-Thurs goes by too quick….
    Oh and Happy Halloween!!!

  3. Keisha G. says:

    The Halloween Dog! Sooooo cute, I think I’m in love 🙂 … Oh, I’m sorry.. did you say something?

  4. Mary says:

    Love the puppy, as I’ve said before they give uncondictionally and even let us dress them up. We have many photos of our Lucky in his Big Papi teeshirt. Happy Halloween to you & Keisha (might need a puppy)

Leave a Reply

