Neigh

Oh dear god, please don’t make me read this story on the air.

I haven’t burst out laughing in the middle of a serious (?) story in 20 years.

And that was an obituary.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in It's all about me, News, TV Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Neigh

  1. Linda says:

    Oh, Gerry, I so hope you don’t report this on the news tonight. I don’t know how to react to this story! I hope this man doesn’t have any family in the area. It must have been terrible for the person witnessing the event and brave of them to report it.

  2. Why does Frau Blucher from “Young Frankenstein” come to mind?
    Also- the scariest words to that online story: “Click to enlarge.”

  3. Wendy says:

    Watching you try to read that would be like watching Harvey Korman trying not to laugh when doing a skit with Tim Conway. Personally, I’d like to see the tables turned on that creature who was arrested. Poor horse…poor horse.

  4. J A Scott says:

    I can’t believe I had to read all the way down to the fourth paragraph to learn that the poor horse was female…. Then again, perhaps it was better that more of the “what” and “why” details were NOT in the lead paragraph!

  5. Yeah, I took note of that ” click to enlarge ” line, too. Fitting that the guy’s next appearance before the judge will be at the:

    Derby Court

    If I were the horse’s lawyer, I’d be hard pressed not to say, ” Neigh means neigh, buster. ”

    And far be it from me to mention the possibility of a hung jury.

  6. One more thing ( There is so much material in this one ) If they do hand you this story to read tonight, Gerry – Whatever you do, don’t say:

    ” This just in. “

  7. You post a story about a guy arrested for sexually assaulting a horse and expect me not to keep having fun with this unfoal(d)ing story?

    One more thing, then I’ll go to my room. Those mug shots of the perp. He looks a little…

    Unstable.

  8. Wendy says:

    I can’t even see I’m laughing so hard at the comments!! This has been hilarious! Thank you both! Frick and Frack of the blog!

  9. Linda says:

    I missed the news tonight……did you have to read it? After Frack’s comments, I would think it’d be near impossible to do!

  10. You did win, Gerry.
    Apparently, the newscast was no place to show the story.

  11. Jim says:

    Fortunately his name wasn’t Willllberr…and Mr. Ed wasn’t around !!

  12. Kathryn D. says:

    Was I dreaming last night? I thought I heard Keisha read the story. I thought I saw you (Gerry) smirking afterward! 🙂

  13. Kathryn D. says:

    LOL!

Leave a Reply

