(M)ad Men

It was a masterstroke in advertising.

Driving to the NBC Connecticut Health & Wellness Festival Sunday, I noticed three light planes towing advertising banners.  From a distance, I couldn’t make out what they said, but I assumed they were political in nature.

Getting closer to one, I looked up, and just as the plane was making its turn, I started drifting into another lane.  Not good.  So, of course, I looked up again, and saw that the banner was not for a political candidate.

It was for a well-known personal injury lawyer.

BRILLIANT!

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in It's all about me, Noticed and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to (M)ad Men

  1. Jim says:

    Thank God you didn’t have an accident! The lawyer probably has a para-legal in the plane ready to parachute right down to you!

  2. Mary says:

    Truth in advertising, you could have been their posterboy.

  3. That’s a gem of a post, Mr. Brooks. Nice. Short, and right to the point.

  4. Gerry says:

    Brevity is the soul of…ummm…

Leave a Reply

