Men in Drag

“Some Like it Hot.”  When stars were stars.  R.I.P., Tony Curtis.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in News, People and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Men in Drag

  1. Shar says:

    One of the greatest movies made.

    R.I.P. Tony Curtis a.k.a. Bernard Schwartz.

    • Joan says:

      I love these old movies. They are still funny after all these years. The quality & clarity of the film amazes me too, after all these years!

  2. One of the all time great comedies. Trivia question: No Googling allowed. The ” Florida ” hotel where the Lemmon and Curtis characters stayed. Where was it, and is it, actually located? And what was the last line of the movie, and who spoke it?

    RIP Mr. Curtis.

    • Joan says:

      Well, I’m going to guess The Fountainbleu (don’t know the spelling, since I can’t google it!) in Miami, since it’s the only old hotel name I can think of that might have been in a movie in this time period. And I’m assuming, for some reason, the last line of the movie is spoken by Marilyn Monroe, but have no idea what it is. Did I get either one correct?

Leave a Reply

