Good Men Gone

Eight of them.  Got up and went to work and got killed.  Just like that.

Need a reminder to take a moment and appreciate what you’ve got, and who you’re with?  Read about those eight good men

Gone.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in News, People and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Good Men Gone

  1. Ann says:

    Your so right in regards to looking at what you have now, Gerry. I watched the coverage throughout the morning and i was completely numb by how horrifying it is that someone would wake up and say that they’re not gonna take all the alleged “abuse” and that they are gonna make the situation go away, which is what Omar thought he did. Turns out, his anger was misplaced and it took lives away from people who didn’t deserve any of that.

    I look to my family, my relatives and people that i clean for (being in the cleaning business) and i see them as people i’ve gotten to know and i wouldn’t take that for granted at all.

  2. I was in a Dr’s office this morning when I had heard over the T.V. about the shooting. At first I didn’t think it was here in CT, then I heard again, and I was glued to the T.V. How could nobody see what was going on with him? I mean this man kissed his girlfriend this morning, and then went on a shooting rampage?

    My thoughts and prayers go out the families and friends to those who have died so young and vibrant in their ages and lives.

  3. When those eight men (and women) lost their lives, their families lost either a son, daughter, father, mother, husband, or wife. It’s sad when some people take their dismissal from a job out on their co-workers by “going postal.” My condolences go out to the families of the Hartford Distributors shooting victims.

  4. Sobering event, condolences to the families. After my thoughts and prayers to those who lost their lives…all I can think is…live each day like its your last…live, love, enjoy.

  5. Mary says:

    You said it Gerry, value your loved ones, it’s just so sad for so many. I hope the families can find some comfort, they’re in all or our prayers.

  6. Celeborn says:

    There are some things that defy any attempt to understand or explain . . . so tragic and unnecessary.

    I understand from friends I know who work at HD that the surviving person who was seriously wounded and is still in Hartford Hospital was only shot because he tried to chase down the shooter and run him over with a motorized warehouse vehicle. The guy is in his late 70s . . . talk about guts!

  7. Gerry says:

    Thank you all for your comments.

  8. Thank you for giving us this forum Gerry. We should always tell our loved ones when we talk to them how much we love them. Of course when we see them, hug them as well.

Leave a Reply

