Don’t!

I’m doing my best to hit the treadmill daily, and as I do, I’m working my way through the songs on my iPod alphabetically.

I’m deep into the “D’s,” and I didn’t realize there are so many songs on my iPod that begin with “Don’t.”

“Don’t Bring Me Down,” “Don’t Do Me Like That,” “(Don’t Fear) The Reaper,” “Don’t Get Around Much Anymore,” “Don’t Know Much,” “Don’t Know Why,” “Don’t Let Him Take Your Love From Me,” “Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood,” “Don’t Let the Sun Go Down on Me,” “Don’t Pull Your Love,” “Don’t Sleep in the Subway,” “Don’t Stand So Close to Me,” “Don’t Stop,” “Don’t Turn Around,” “Don’t Worry, Be Happy,” “Don’t You (Forget About Me),” and “Don’t You Worry ‘Bout a Thing,”        

OK, OK.  I won’t!

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Digital World, It's all about me, Noticed and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Don’t!

  1. Cat says:

    Does the word “omen” ring a bell?………………

  2. Cat says:

    If I had all those “don’t” tunes, I’d wonder, but hey “Don’t Think Twice, It’s Alright”…
    Just kidding Gerry, you know that… :p

  3. Mary says:

    I’m afraid that if I heard all those songs saying don’t I’d see it as a sign and stop the treadmill, I’m ALWAYS looking for signs to stop the workout. I love the sweets and spirits to much so mile after mile I go. Keep up the good work Gerry 🙂

  4. James says:

    You need to expand your musical horizons! There’s ‘Don’t Let It Bring You Down’, ‘Don’t Let It Get You Down’, ‘Don’t Lie To Me’, ‘Don’t Make Me Wait For Love’, ‘Don’t Stop’, ‘Don’t You Make Me High (Don’t You Feel My Leg)’, Don’t Let Me Be Lonely Tonight’, ‘Don”t Know Why’, and ‘Don’t Worry Baby’.

    It seems everyone from the Beach Boys to Norah Jones wants to warn us with Don’t! Who knew… 🙂

  5. Li'l Em-Kelvis says:

    No Elvis? No “Don’t”?

  6. Li'l Em-Kelvis says:

    Don’t say that, Gerry! DON’T!!

  7. Don’t forget “Don’t Stop Believin'”

  8. Did I happen to miss one of my theme songs ‘Don’t it Make My Brown Eyes Blue’?

  9. pete says:

    don’t come around here no more – tom petty

Leave a Reply

