July So Soon?

What happened to June?  And May and April, for that matter.

Spring is gone and summer seems to be in fast forward.  It’s been way too busy.  I’d love to hit the pause button on the calendar, but that’s apparently against the rules.

2010 half gone.  It just doesn’t seem right.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Diatribes, Noticed. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to July So Soon?

  1. Patti says:

    Yes, absolutely…time flies much too quickly…6 months until “Happy New Year!”–ugh

  2. RJM says:

    I know what you mean. With my job, I am always working in the future…never know what day it is.

  3. Linda says:

    I wish we could fast forward through next week…….90’s and humid. A/C broken at work. Cranky patrons, cranky me. Summer came way to early this year. These last few days were wonderful, though. But I can’t wait for October!

  4. Dee says:

    ……………..and the painted ponies go up and down.

  5. Mary says:

    Spring and summer always go way to fast, if we could only fast-forward winter. Enjoy the 4th.

  6. Gerry says:

    Thanks for your comments. Have a great weekend!

  7. Geno says:

    Can’t stop time, Gerry. (God knows I’ve tried.) But as James Taylor says in a wonderful song (The Secret of Life), “the secret of life is enjoying the the passage of time and since we’re on our way down, we might as well enjoy the ride.”

Leave a Reply

